top of page
Writer's pictureacuppawords

Somewhere Over the Rainbow

Updated: Jul 28, 2020

Hello everyone and welcome to A Cuppa Words! Curl up with a hot cuppa tea, coffee, hot chocolate. . . and explore my blog for tidbits on travel, books, movies and anything else that catches my fascination!



Here is a picture of a beautiful faded rainbow that popped up nearby. Did you know that rainbows bend light with each rain drop reflecting a different color? And the result is an amazing multicolored arc. I haven't seen a rainbow this clear in years and it made it so much more special that it haloed so perfectly. Why am I sharing this interesting yet random information? Because in a few short months I will be leaving my home town where this picturesque rainbow appeared to study abroad in Scotland for an entire year! I am so grateful and excited that I have been awarded a scholarship allowing me to study and live in a country rich with literary greats like Robert Burns, Arthur Conan Doyle and of course J.K. Rowling! Not only will I get to explore all of Scotland but other places that I have been dreaming of visiting, like London, Amsterdam and Paris, will be in reach! Prepare for some posts on packing, planes, and lots and lots of pictures of what I experience when I explore what is over the rainbow!


Wishing you warm drinks and new adventures,

Maria

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bình luận


bottom of page